Upcoming Events

Sun Dec 9, 2018CAERS 2018 Meeting
Category: Affiliate Society Meetings
Wed Jan 23, 2019CERF Webinar: How to Review a Journal Article
Category: CERF Events & Webinars
Tue Feb 19, 2019Wetland Science Conference
Category: Partner Meetings
View Full Calendar

Support CERF when you shop on Amazon!

Go to smile.amazon.com!

William A. Niering Outstanding Educator Award

To recognize the central role that education plays in achieving the objectives of our society, the Federation's Governing Board established an award named for a leader in estuarine education, Dr. William A. Niering. The Award is for an individual who has played a particularly important role in education at any level -- from primary school to the graduate level, inside or out of the classroom, or in the education of the general public through outreach activities.

Previous William A. Niering Award recipients:

2001    Joy Zedler, University of Wisconsin

2003    John Day, Louisiana State University

2005    Ivan Valiela, Marine Biological Lab, Woods Hole

2007    Alejandro Yáñez-Arancibia, Institute of Ecology A.C., Mexico

2009    Scott Warren, Connecticut College

2011    Linda Walters, University of Central Florida

2013    Paul Montagna, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

powered by MemberClicks
sbi where non-profits grow