Upcoming Events

Sun Dec 9, 2018CAERS 2018 Meeting
Category: Affiliate Society Meetings
Wed Jan 23, 2019CERF Webinar: How to Review a Journal Article
Category: CERF Events & Webinars
Tue Feb 19, 2019Wetland Science Conference
Category: Partner Meetings
View Full Calendar

Support CERF when you shop on Amazon!

Go to smile.amazon.com!

Cronin Award - Early Achievement

The Cronin Award is named for Dr. L. Eugene Cronin, Sr., the first president of ERF and a significant contributor to estuarine science and our organization. This award recognizes the significant accomplishments of an estuarine scientist who is in the early stages of his/her career development. The recipient will have shown great promise with work carried out during the first six years past the PhD.

Previous Cronin Award recipients:

1997    Samantha Joye, University of Georgia

1999    Bradley Eyre, Southern Cross University

2001    Jaye Ellen Cable, LSU

2003    Lisa Lucas, USGS

2005    Peter Raymond, Yale School of Forestry

2007    Elizabeth North, HPEL, University of Maryland

2009    Malcolm Scully, Old Dominion University, VA

2011    Isaac R. Santos, Southern Cross University, Lismore, Australia

2013    Robinson "Wally" Fulweiler, Boston University


powered by MemberClicks
sbi where non-profits grow