Committees

Estuaries and Coasts

Co-Editors in Chief
Paul Montagna
Harte Research Institute / Texas A&M
University-Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, TX
paul.montagna@tamucc.edu

Charles (Si) Simenstad
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
simenstd@u.washington.edu

Reviews Editor
Ken Heck
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
University of South Alabama
Dauphin Island, AL
kheck@disl.org

Managing Editor
Taylor Bowen
Charlottesville, VA
estuariesandcoasts@erf.org

 
Coastal and Estuarine Science News (CESN)

Managing Editor 
Merryl Alber
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
malber@uga.edu

Science Writer/Coordinating Editor
Rebecca Heisman
Walla Walla, WA
rebecca.heisman@gmail.com


CERF Committees and Chairs

Affiliate Society Presidents
Danielle Kreeger
dkreeger@delawareestuary.org

Career Development and Education
Christine Whitcraft
christine.whitcraft@csulb.edu

Conference Strategic Planning
Sara Grady
sara@nsrwa.org

International 
J. Ernesto Mancera
jemancerap@unal.edu.co

Membership
Ashley Bulseco-McKim
bulseco.mckim@gmail.com

Science Translation and Applications
Jim Fourqurean
jim.fourqurean@fiu.edu

Publications
Ruth Carmichael
rcarmichael@disl.org

Broadening Participation Council
Treda Grayson
grayson.treda@epa.gov

Finance and Investment
Erik Smith
erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu

Elections
Robert Twilley
rtwilley@lsu.edu 

Awards 
TBD

CERF 2019 Conference 
Leila Hamdan
leila.hamdan@usm.edu

David Yoskowitz
david.yoskowitz@tamucc.edu

Regional Workshops Task Force
Mark Brush
brush@vims.edu

Communications Strategy Task Force
Leanna Heffner
heffnergso@gmail.com

Scott Martindale
scottm@sccwrp.org

Communities of Practice Task Force
Robert Orth
jjorth@vims.edu

Mark Finkbeiner
mark.finkbeiner@noaa.gov

David Wilcox
dwilcox@vims.edu

Social Media Team
Julian Damashek
juliandamashek@gmail.com

Webinar Team
Susan Adamowicz
susan_adamowicz@fws.gov