Governing Board, Committees & Staff

 

Governing Board 2015-2017

President 2015-2017
Robert R. Twilley
Louisiana State University
Dept of Oceanography and Coastal Science 
Sea Grant College Program
Baton Rouge, LA
rtwilley@lsu.edu

President-Elect 2017-2019 
Hilary Neckles
US Geological Survey
Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Augusta, ME
hneckles@usgs.gov

 

Past President 2013-2015
Kenneth L. Heck, Jr.
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dauphin Island, AL
kheck@disl.org

 


Secretary

Martha Sutula
Southern California Coastal Water Research (SCCWRP)
Biogeochemistry Department
Costa Mesa, CA
marthas@sccwrp.org

Treasurer, Finance & Investment Committee Chair
Erik Smith
University of South Carolina
Georgetown, SC
erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu

International Member at Large, 2015-2017
Sharon Herzka
Centro de Investigacion Cientifica y de Educacion
Superior de Ensenada (CICESE)
Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
Sherzka@cicese.mx


Member-at-Large 2013-2017
Elizabeth Canuel
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
College of William & Mary
Gloucester Point, VA
Ecanuel@vims.edu

 

 Member-at-Large 2015-2019
Mark Brush
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
College of William and Mary
Gloucester Point, VA
brush@vims.edu

 

Member-at-Large 2015-2019
Ruth Carmichael
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dauphin Island, AL
rcarmichael@disl.org

 

Student Member-at-Large 2015-2017
Mary Grace Lemon
Renewable Natural Resources
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA
mlemon7@tigers.lsu.edu

Affiliate Society Representative

ACCESS
Bruce Hatcher
Bras d’Or Institute/Cape Breton University
Sydney NS, Canada
bruce_hatcher@cbu.ca

 

AERS
Danielle Kreeger
Partnership for the Delaware Estuary
Wilmington, DE
dkreeger@delawareestuary.org

 

CAERS
Christine Whitcraft
CSU Long Beach
Long Beach, CA
christine.whitcraft@csulb.edu

 

GERS
 Anna Armitage
Texas A&M University - Galveston Campus
Galveston, TX
armitaga@tamug.edu

NEERS
Sara Grady
Massachusetts Bays Program/NSRWA
Norwell, MA
sara@nsrwa.org

 

PERS
Jude Apple
Padilla Bay NERR
Anacortes, WA
japple@padillabay.gov

 

SEERS
Erik Smith
University of South Carolina
Georgetown, SC
erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu

Journal Officials

Co-Editors in Chief
Paul Montagna
Harte Research Institute / Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, TX
paul.montagna@tamucc.edu

Charles (Si) Simenstad
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
simenstd@u.washington.edu


Managing Editor
Taylor Bowen
Charlottesville, VA

Reviews Editor
Iris C. Anderson 
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
College of William & Mary
Gloucester Point, VA
iris@vims.edu

CESN Managing Editor
Merryl Alber
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
malber@uga.edu

Science Writer
Nancy Steinberg
Newport, OR
nsteinberg@charter.net

CERF Committees


Communications and Outreach
Martha Sutula

Membership
Hilary Neckles

International 
Sharon Herzka

Publications
Ruth Carmichael

Career Development and Education
Mary Grace Lemon
Liz Canuel

Policy
Robert Twilley

Affiliate Society Presidents
Mark Brush

Conference Strategy 
Sara Grady

Strategic Planning 2017-2022
Robert Twilley

Elections
Ken Heck

Awards
Walter Boynton
Janet Nestlerode

CERF 2017 Conference Planning Committee
Wally Fulweiler
Autumn Oczkowski

 

CERF Staff


 Contact Information

Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
2150 North 107th Street, Suite 205
Seattle, WA 98133-9009
(206) 209-5262 
info@erf.org

Executive Director
Dr. Susan Park
(804) 381-6658
spark@erf.org

Administration, Communications, Conference,
& Membership Services

SBI Association Management
info@erf.org