Governing Board, Committees & Staff

 
Governing Board 2017 - 2019

 

President | 2017 - 2019 

Hilary Neckles
U.S. Geological Survey
Augusta, ME
hneckles@usgs.gov

 

President-Elect | 2019 - 2021

Jim Fourqurean
Florida International University 
Miami, FL
Jim.Fourqurean@fiu.edu

 

Past President | 2015 - 2017

Robert R. Twilley
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA
rtwilley@lsu.edu

 

Secretary

Leanna Heffner
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Anchorage, AK
heffnergso@gmail.com

 


Treasurer, Finance & Investment Committee Chair

Erik Smith
University of South Carolina
Georgetown, SC
erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu

International Member at Large | 2017 - 2021

Jose Ernesto Mancera-Pineda
Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Bogotá, D.C., Cundinamarca
emancera@louisiana.edu

 

Member-at-Large | 2017 - 2021

Christine Whitcraft
California State University Long Beach
Long Beach, CA
christine.whitcraft@csulb.edu


Member-at-Large | 2015 - 2019

Mark Brush
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Point, VA
brush@vims.edu

 

Member-at-Large | 2015 - 2019

Ruth Carmichael
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dauphin Island, AL
rcarmichael@disl.org

 

Student Member-at-Large | 2017 - 2019

Ashley Bulseco-McKim
Northeastern University
Attleboro, MA
bulseco.mckim@gmail.com

Affiliate Society Representatives

ACCESS
Bruce Hatcher
Cape Breton University
Sydney NS, Canada
bruce_hatcher@cbu.ca

 

AERS

Joe Luczkovich
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC
luczkovichj@ecu.edu

 

CAERS

Theresa Talley
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA
tstalley@ucsd.edu

 

GERS

 Anna Armitage
Texas A&M University at Galveston
Galveston, TX
armitaga@tamug.edu

NEERS
Susan Adamowicz
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Wells, ME
Susan_Adamowicz@fws.gov

 

PERS
Jason Stutes
GeoEngineers, Inc
Redmond, WA
jstutes@geoengineers.com

 

SEERS
Cassondra Thomas
South Florida Water Management District
Stuart, FL
marshrat92@gmail.com

Journal Officials

Co-Editors in Chief
Paul Montagna
Harte Research Institute / Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, TX
paul.montagna@tamucc.edu

Charles (Si) Simenstad
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
simenstd@u.washington.edu


Managing Editor
Taylor Bowen
Charlottesville, VA

Reviews Editor
Iris C. Anderson 
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
College of William & Mary
Gloucester Point, VA
iris@vims.edu

CESN Managing Editor
Merryl Alber
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
malber@uga.edu

CESN Science Writer/Coordinating Editor
Rebecca Heisman
Walla Walla, WA
rebecca.heisman@gmail.com

CERF Committees

Communications and Outreach
Martha Sutula

Membership
Hilary Neckles

International 
Sharon Herzka

Publications
Ruth Carmichael

Career Development and Education
Mary Grace Lemon
Liz Canuel

Policy
Robert Twilley

Affiliate Society Presidents
Mark Brush

Conference Strategy 
Sara Grady

Strategic Planning 2017-2022
Robert Twilley

Elections
Ken Heck

Awards
Walter Boynton
Janet Nestlerode

CERF 2017 Conference Planning Committee
Wally Fulweiler
Autumn Oczkowski

 

CERF Staff

Contact Information
Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
2150 North 107th Street, Suite 205
Seattle, WA 98133-9009
(206) 209-5262 
info@erf.org

Executive Director
Susan Park
(804) 381-6658
spark@erf.org

Chief Operating Officer
Louise S. Miller
info@erf.org

Administration, Communications, Conference,
& Membership Services

SBI Association Management
info@erf.org